Broken Bella Donna











{January 28, 2012}   A collection of randomness.

It’s been awhile. I’ve been sick. Nothing too exciting, just a summer cold. It did leave me feeling like I’d been hit by a truck there for 48 hours, due to sleep deprivation though. I have no idea why, but since my landmark birthday I’ve gotten sick three times as much as I usually do. I have been pondering what has changed to provoke this, and I have no clue.

IT has dawned on me, not ten minutes ago in fact, that You are stuck in the same old headspace I am. I often don’t ‘move on’ from friendships, no matter under what circumstances we fall out. I will always wonder what happened, or why it happened, or if you still think of me, blah blah blah. I will fight the urge to contact you constantly. Lucky for everyone I have reasonable self-control.

Here’s the rub. One of you… hasn’t moved on either. Your life has changed, your circumstances are definitely different and yet on the odd occasion we have touched base? YOu are the same. The rest, they ‘grow up’, they become other people, but you are the same you you’ve always been. And I ask myself why? And why am I trying to read into this? And I think I failed to really express what I’m thinking here, but seeing as I’ve only been thinking it for ten minutes… is probably why.

Cough. Cough. Hack.

 

Sounds like you’re making good progress towards your goals, go you! Two out of three of mine are going well, but as usual, there’s always one that’s a fly in the ointment.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
