Broken Bella Donna











{February 6, 2012}   Blather

I wish I had something to blog about, something nice, I really do. But I don’t, and I’m bored, so here I am.

Really enjoying that the spazz attacks have abated – I thought I had worked out the source, and obviously I had because now it is removed, I feel better. And now I feel better I can start getting some other aspects under control, things I had lost control of, which just adds to my feeling-better-ness. It’s a nasty circle but once on top of it, I’m good to remain there for awhile yet. And it feels like I’m back on top. Huzzah! The source isn’t entirely gone though, just the worst of my involvement in it, but now the pressure is off I think I can deal with it. I really do think that I probably just got in over my head, it isn’t the first time.

The most pleasing thing? I have learnt to walk away. When things get too big, and cause me too much anguish, I’ve finally learnt to just walk away and let it become someone elses problem. Now I just need to ensure that that fine line of ‘dumping your shit on everyone elses doorstep as ‘their problem’ ‘ is never crossed, and we’re good to go.

(I feel kinda bad about blogging when nothing exciting is going on in my life, like I’m just adding boring fluff to my blog and I’ll read back on this and have nothing to be proud about it… but oh well.)

Finally completed my studies for 2011 (yeah yeah, I know) and have resolved what I’m doing for 2012. And 2013 it seems – a two year diploma course. Technically by December 2013 I should be officially allowed to put letters after my name… won’t I be all intelligent and grown up then? Seriously considering taking a year off study then… after 28 years in the education system, it’s probably time I took a lil while off from learning stuff. But I do love learning stuff.

I have fallen in love with nail enamel. I’ve always been a little lazy with this sort of thing – or in fact anything ‘girlie’ – but Avon have released a crackle nail enamel called Mosaic Affects and it’s AWESOME. I have it in black ATM but will also be buying it in white.  And the best part is it’s a top coat, so I can wear a colour until it starts to chip around the top, and then slap this over it to cover up any oopsies and extend the life of the coloured nail enamel. Does it get any better than this? I sound like an ad. I have an event happening on the weekend, so I’ll be going in blue nail enamel with black crackle over the top. Classy.

I have stuff to do. So much rattling around my brain, but none of it is noteworthy and little of it is managing to leak out of my fingertips.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
