Broken Bella Donna











{September 23, 2012}  

I have been having a bit of a rough time of it lately…. nothing huge I suppose, but small, stupid things that all add up to one bad temper. I came in here to complain, to get life off of my chest but… that probably isn’t going to make me feel any better at all. In fact it’ll probably make me dwell on things, and feel shittier until I go and cry myself to sleep just for the pressure release. So instead, I’m going to think about all the things I like. And perhaps I can sweet talk my brain into being happy. It’s worth a try.

  • Jelly beans
  • The first time you climb into bed after putting on the flannel sheets for Winter
  • Receiving parcels in the mail
  • People remembering your birthday
  • Putting on my favourite perfume just for me
  • High heeled boots
  • Puppies
  • The fizz of something new with someone special
  • Laughing until you snort
  • Bushwalking
  • That moment you upload your photos onto your PC and you realise that shot that looked PERFECT on your review screen really IS that perfect
  • Completing a project
  • Chicken soup
  • Hugs from small children
  • Getting back in touch with an old friend
  • Men that smell good
  • Bright shoelaces
  • Being thanked
  • New socks
  • Flirty conversation
  • Re reading old blog posts and realise they were GOOD
  • Having a clean home
  • Ironing
  • Chocolate cake with fluffy chocolate icing
  • The smell of coffee
  • A fresh bottle of coca cola
  • Holding hands
  • Finding money or fun things in pockets of old clothes
  • Photos from yesteryear
  • Being understood. I mean REALLY understood
  • Snuggling under the doona and listening to the rain
  • Standing outside in the rain
  • Heat packs
  • The sound of silence
  • Getting caught up in a spectacular book
  • When a new recipe turns out perfectly
  • Making new friends
  • Nice comments on your blog
  • Lists
  • Finding something perfect in a second hand store
  • Vanilla
  • Pretty matching underwear
  • Working outdoors
  • New CD’s released by your favourite artist
  • Going to the museum
  • Pizza
  • Giving someone the perfect present
  • Sunny days
  • Hearing a song that sounds like it was written JUST for YOU
  • Compliments
  • Been bone tired after a long day of doing something useful
  • Walking
  • Others brushing/playing with my hair
  • Nice text messages

Oops. That list got accidentally quite long šŸ™‚

What a great way to deal with your depression! I think I’ll try by making a list of my own. Thank you for sharing this with us.



OH hey, thanks for stopping by šŸ™‚ I don’t have depression, per say, but another mental thing… but yes, it still helps to do stuff like this šŸ™‚



Awesome list šŸ˜€



Why thank you! šŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by my otherwise unread blog lol



Leave a Reply

et cetera
