Broken Bella Donna











{April 5, 2015}  

The stars are twinkling, the  moon is shining, all out of spite to me. They sit up there all smug (and sometimes long dead) and beam down at me, full of their reminders and their associations and I can’t get away from it. For every star there’s a memory, a broken heart, a feeling, an emotion. They’re not all bad. But they’re all there. In my face, every fucking night.

Of all the things he could cock up for me – it had to be something so unavoidable as the night. Don’t get me wrong, there’s plenty  more associations… anything to do with his workplace, certain songs, the usual crap.

I have a lot more to say but I’m tired. And I’ve no doubt how I feel right now will not be how i feel tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
